‘It’s a once in a lifetime opportunity’: Mika Biereth completes move to Arsenal from Fulham

Striker Mika Biereth has completed his move to Arsenal from Fulham and will go into the U23 squad.

Biereth, 18, scored 21 times for Fulham U18s last season and also possesses prior experience of playing at U23 level.

It is anticipated that Biereth will be the main striker for Arsenal U23s this season, with Tyreece John-Jules and Nikolaj Moller having both been loaned out.

After finalising his move, Biereth told Arsenal.com: ‘It feels great and I’m really excited to be here.

‘It’s a once in a lifetime opportunity and I couldn’t really turn it down. I think now with the recent track record of youth going into the first team, I thought it was a great project to try and be a part of.’

One comment

  1. Seems to be a very cute piece of business, a smart signing and just what is needed, good luck to the lad I hope he can take his form from last season into this one?

Leave a comment