Arsenal add Brooke Norton-Cuffy, Alex Kirk and Zach Awe to Europa League squad

Arsenal’s Europa League B-list (for under-21 players) has been published, with defenders Brooke Norton-Cuffy and Alex Kirk both added to the squad.

The prospects, a right-back and centre-back respectively, both recently signed their first professional contracts with the club.

Centre-back Zach Awe has also been included which indicates that he too is set to sign professional terms.

In addition, Tolaji Bola, Trae Coyle, Tom Smith and Zak Swanson, who all recently returned from loan spells, have also been added.

First-team players Bukayo Saka, Reiss Nelson, Eddie Nketiah and Emile Smith Rowe have all been included on the B-list.

The following players are not eligible for the B-list as they haven’t been at the club for two whole years: Nikolaj Moller, George Lewis, Tim Akinola, Jonathan Dinzeyi, Omar Rekik, Catalin Cirjan, Salah-Eddine, Marcelo Flores and Joel Ideho.

Arsenal left goalkeepers Alex Runarsson and Deyan Iliev out of their senior list for the remainder of the competition.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s