Olayinka amongst five youngsters in Arsenal squad to face Angers

Arsenal have announced their travelling squad for tonight’s friendly away to Angers, with a host of youngsters included.

James Olayinka, Dominic Thompson, Zech Medley, Tyreece John-Jules and Robbie Burton have all travelled, along with the recently promoted Eddie Nketiah, Joe Willock, Reiss Nelson and Matt Macey.

Alexandre Lacazette, who went off injured against Lyon, hasn’t made the trip, with Bernd Leno, Carl Jenkinson, Sead Kolasinac, Dani Ceballos and Mesut Ozil also not included.

Lucas Torreira has only just returned to training, while Alex Iwobi and Mohamed Elneny are not yet back after international duty.

Rob Holding, Hector Bellerin, Konstantinos Mavropanos and Emile Smith Rowe are not yet fully fit, while Takuma Asano is likely to leave the club on loan.

Laurent Koscielny is training with the U23 squad.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s