Wenger outlines plans for Krystian Bielik


16-year-old defensive-midfielder Krystian Bielik is edging closer to a potential move to Arsenal in the January transfer window after visiting the club’s training ground.

The Poland U16 international has already broken into the Legia Warsaw senior side and has now been given time by Arsenal to decide whether he wants to complete the move to North London.

Speaking to the Polish press, Bielik said: ” [Arsene] Wenger said what he sees in me, then asked me about my strengths. It turns out that we had a similar opinion.”

If the move does materialise then Bielik is likely to train regularly with the senior squad. He said: “He [Wenger] said I would start the training with the first-team, under his guidance, and then it all depends on me. He knows that I have the skills, am determined to win and he wants to sign me as soon as possible to start working with me.

“I would train with the first-team and play in the junior teams- U18, U19 or U21- and Wenger says that if I am good enough to stay in the first-team, I will remain in it.”

A deal for Bielik would reportedly cost around £1.5 million euros.

 

8 comments

  1. Jeorge, do you think that this would will hurt Ainsley’s progress into the 1st team a lot, as they will play similar positions.

    1. Maybe not in the long term but in the short term it could as they’re both of a similar age and Maitland-Niles has played mainly as a defensive midfielder recently.

      On Wednesday, 24 December 2014, Jeorge Bird's Arsenal Youth wrote:

      >

  2. He is highly welcome. No team is hurt by having much talents in the squad. Players at this age can adapt fast to other related core roles. Garth Bale started as left back..

Leave a Reply

